David Hernandez- 2010 Outlook

I’m going to say it now before ESPN steals him from me like they did with Sean Rodriguez (I called him this year’s Zobrist a month ago for our newer readers).  Hernandez is a pitcher to watch this season.  The erratic starter has dynamic stuff.  The issue has always been control (3.8 BB/9 in the minors).  He has been absolutely lights out this spring.  Even though he is pitching in a tough division, I would definitely keep an eye on him.  He could be this year’s rags to riches story , i.e. 2010 Jorge De La Rosa. (I swear ESPN if you take this from me I will drive right down to Bristol).  Hernandez’s stats in the minors show he has a big league arm.  This could be the year he breaks out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fantasy Baseball, MLB, Sleepers

Leave a Reply

